Rich Wounds (audiobook)

Rich Wounds (audiobook)

The Countless Treasures of the Life, Death, and Triumph of Jesus

Read by David Mathis

Thirty short but profound reflections that help you to meditate on and marvel at the sacrificial love of Jesus. This book also works fantastically as a devotional.

Stocked by another retailer:

Go to store >

These short but profound reflections from David Mathis, author of The Christmas We Didn’t Expect, will help you to look deeper at Jesus’ life, sacrificial death, and spectacular resurrection—enabling you to treasure anew who Jesus is and what he has done for us.

Many of us are so familiar with the Easter story that it becomes easy to miss subtle details and difficult to really enjoy its meaning. This book will help you to pause and marvel at Jesus, whose now-glorified wounds are a sign of his unfailing love and the decisive victory that he has won:

“He was pierced for our transgressions, he was crushed for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was on him, and by his wounds we are healed.” (Isaiah 53:5)

This book works fantastically as a devotional at any time of year. The chapters on Holy Week make it especially helpful during the Lent season and at Easter.

Product details


  • Introduction: The Many Crowns of Christ

  • Part 1: His Life
    1. His Habits: Time Alone for God
    2. His Purpose: Why Jesus Lived
    3. He Worked: Jesus' Unfrenzied Industry
    4. He Slept: The God-Man at Rest
    5. He Wept: The Human Emotions of Christ
    6. He Walked: The Selfless Pace of Christian Love
    7. He Taught: Marveling at the Words of Christ
    8. He Discipled: Blessing the Masses, Investing in the Few

  • Part 2: His Death
    9. What Makes a Cross Wonderful?
    10. What Makes Blood Precious? Five Benefits Christ Purchased
    11. Barabbas and Me: A Substitute for the Guilty
    12. He Took the Wrath for Us: The Glory of Propitiation
    13. A Much More Excellent Covenant: Five Contrasts with the Old
    14. God's Defining Moment: How Christ Secured Our Deepest Joy
    15. Get to the Cross and Never Leave

  • Part 3: His Triumph
    16. His Heart Beats
    17. He is Risen Indeed
    18. He Cannot Be Stopped
    19. He is Exalted: The Ascended and Seated Christ
    20. His Reign Has Begun: Christ as Sovereign and Judge
    21. He Sat Down: The Great Coronation in Heaven
    22. His Scars Will Never Fade: The Wounds Christ Took to Heaven

  • Part 4: His Passion Week
    23. The Strange and Wonderful Ride: Palm Sunday
    24. The Most Controversial Claim Jesus Made: Holy Monday
    25. He Sealed His Fate with a Song: Holy Tuesday
    26. Enter the Traitor: Spy Wednesday
    27. His Hour Had Come: Maundy Thursday
    28. Why We Call the Worst Day "Good": Good Friday
    29. They Did Not Break His Legs: Holy Saturday
    30. The Triumph of Joy: Easter Sunday

  • Epilogue


Contributors David Mathis
Format Audiobook
Case quantity 50
Language English
Publisher The Good Book Company
Customer reviews

Post your review